Durability, and why It's in DIRE NEED of a rework in Gaming!

Okay. Durability in gaming, yes, it’s been there for a long time. We can do better. Moon Studio could change durability as we know it, I know they can! Let’s start from the beginning.

1. Durability for the sake of durability is not good game design. We should ask the question; How do I make a durability system that players WANT to take advantage of and help improve there game play and player growth?

Now I’m not a game developer, but I have been playing games like, forever. I’ve only ever seen durability done right 1 single time in my life, and I can’t even remember the game, but I remember the durability system, and how awesome it was, I’m not saying ‘Steal this System!’ but I’ll explain how a ‘Fun’ durability system might look in my eyes.